What is a good daily word count?

This is a question I’m pretty sure most writers preoccupy themselves with at times, pity there doesn’t seem to be a clear answer on what a respectable daily output should be. Personally I try to do 1000 words a day if, like now, I’m actively building a novel. On a good day, I sometimes write 4-5000 words, on a bad day, of which there are many more, less than 500.

desk

How I wish this was me, and that my days were spent rambling around a big, French country chateau, reading and writing!!

Leave a Reply

